Ixion Enterprise Awards 2014 Winners

2nd July saw our annual enterprise awards take place at Westminster Hall in London. Special guest Esther McVey, Minister of State for Employment awarded the ‘Enterprise of the Year’ and ‘Young Entrepreneurs of the Year’ awards to a packed hall.

John Govett, Chief Executive of Ixion Holdings, commented:

“Today we recognise outstanding small businesses whose endeavours have been brought to fruition with the help and support of the New Enterprise Allowance. The standard of entries across the different award categories was extremely high, demonstrating drive and dedication and acting as a shining example for all those people out there considering whether they have what it takes to start their own business.”

Award category winners:

Business of the Year

Amy Hardingham - Barbecube 

Innovative BBQ product made in the UK.


Young Enterprise of the Year

Tida and Lisa Finch - Finchittida Finch

UK Design led UK manufactured jewellery.


Product Award

Spyros - Parissi

Brixton-based food business who create food by focusing on the quality and unique flavours of products from around the world.


Digital Award

Perry Sanger - 147 Media

A small publishing company with big ideas. Who publish websites primarily for the UK Contact Centre Industry.


Community Impact Award

Michael Spooner - Pansophia

An organisation established to help individuals use self-employment as a means to overcome adversity.


Service Award

Cheryl Graves - Cocktail Marketing

Cocktail Marketing is a full service brand, marketing, web and graphic design agency based in Peterborough.


Challenger Award

Winsome Duncan - MPLOYME

MPLOYME, a not for profit social enterprise, providing employability workshops for 16 - 24 years olds who are not in education, employment or training.


Innovation Award

Amy Hardingham - Barbecube

Amy Hardingham also won the Innovation award as well as business of the year. Thanks to here Barbecube, the very first eco-friendly and British-made instant lighting barbecue charcoal product. (With Minister of State - Esther Mcvey).